Emily Watts claims maiden NRS stage race win at Tour of Gippsland

Team BridgeLane’s dominance of the AusCycling National Road Series has continued with Emily Watts winning her first NRS stage race at the Tour of Gippsland. The general classification was a fierce battle between Watts and Georgia Whitehouse (ARA Skip Capital), with Watts carrying just an 11-second lead over Whitehouse heading into the fourth and final […]

Zac Marriage conquers 2023 Grafton to Inverell

Team BridgeLane’s Zac Marriage has added his name to the winner’s list of Australia’s toughest one-day race at the 62nd Squadron Energy Grafton to Inverell Cycle Classic. The talented 19-year-old entered Inverell on the wheel of Tandem Co Pro Cycling’s Max Campbell and sprinted around the Brisbane climber after a sustained surge of power to […]

Preview: Squadron Energy Grafton to Inverell

The AusCycling National Road Series (NRS) continues this Saturday with the toughest one-day race on the calendar, the Squadron Energy Grafton to Inverell Cycle Classic. It’ll be a hard day for both the men and women: for the first time, the NRS women’s race will tackle the signature Gibraltar Range climb. Here’s what to know […]

Brady Gilmore claims maiden NRS win at Tour de Brisbane

Brady Gilmore has won his maiden AusCycling National Road Series (NRS) race in a sprint finish at the Australian Unity Tour de Brisbane. The 21-year-old ARA Skip Capital rider found himself in the perfect position on the wheel of Team BridgeLane’s Elliot Schultz around the final corner onto the King Street finish and kicked hard […]

Haylee Fuller joins NRS winner list at Tour de Brisbane

New Team BridgeLane recruit Haylee Fuller has won her first AusCycling National Road Series (NRS) race in a surprising finish at the Australian Unity Tour de Brisbane. Fuller rounded the final corner into King Street on lead-out duties for teammate Gina Ricardo and executed her role to perfection with a gap big enough for no […]

What does it take to win the Grafton to Inverell? Ask Will Hodges

The Grafton to Inverell is a brute of a race. At 228 kilometres with 3,382 metres of climbing – including the long ascent of Gibraltar Range – it’s billed as one of Australia’s toughest races. William Hodges knows it better than most. He won the 2019 edition in a two-up sprint against Inverell rider Dylan […]

Your guide to the NRS 2023 Tour de Brisbane

It’s been a minute since the Melbourne to Warrnambool, but the AusCycling National Road Series (NRS) kicks on this weekend at the Australian Unity Tour de Brisbane. Far from the country lanes that make up much of the NRS, this is a uniquely urban course in the heart of Australia’s third-biggest city. Let’s take a […]

ARA Skip Capital delivers Sophie Edwards to Warrnambool win

Sophie Edwards has made it back-to-back victories for ARA Skip Capital in the Lochard Energy Warrnambool Women’s Classic, winning the bunch sprint on Raglan Parade today. The 22-year-old South Australian stayed well-hidden throughout the 160km race, even as attacks rained from the front of the peloton. A nagging headwind and motivated teams kept the field […]

Tristan Saunders goes solo to win Melbourne to Warrnambool for Team BridgeLane

Tristan Saunders has won the Powercor Melbourne to Warrnambool Cycling Classic after being set up by effective, if slightly unconventional, teamwork by Team Bridgelane. In the late stages of the mammoth 267-kilometre race, the South Australian went solo from the remnants of the day-long breakaway. Proving to have the best legs left, Saunders time-trialled away […]